Valerie Martone, D.M.D., M.S.D.
259 College Ave.
Beaver, PA 15009

PH: 724-775-8187

President's Report as of November 15, 2021


Immediate Past President

 Tony Puntillo_HS

Anthony M. Puntillo, D.D.S., M.S.D.
1549 S. Court St., Ste. A
Crown Point, IN  46307
PH: 219-662-2264

President's Report as of August 13, 2021



Vice President
J. Martin Palomo, D.D.S., M.S.D.
9601 Chester Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44106

PH: 216-368-2449

Vice President

Kelton T. Stewart, D.D.S., M.S.
1121 W. Michigan Street, RM 206
Indianapolis, IN  46202

PH:  317-278-1087


Dr. Scott Schulz
Scott O. Schulz, D.D.S., M.S.
4952 Skyview Ct., Suite B
Traverse City, MI 49684

PH: 231-929-3200



Michael W. Sherman, BSc, D.D.S., MSc, MBA
31 Disera Drive, Suite 240
Thornhill, ON L4J 0A7  


Executive Director

Debbie Nunner, CAE
400 W. Wilson Bridge Road, Suite 120
Worthington, OH 43085

[email protected] 

PH: 614-228-4710

Leaders Directory

AAO Council Representatives


Dr. Aron E. Dellinger
COC report as of August 11, 2021

Governmental Affairs

Dr. Valerie Martone
COGA Report as of November 15, 2021

Orthodontic Practice

Dr. Scott O. Schulz
COOP Report as of Sept. 13, 2021
AAO 2021 Virtual Annual Session

embership, Ethics, and Judicial Concerns

Dr. Stephen Belli
COMJEC Report as of August 6, 2021

Orthodontic Education

Dr. Kelton T. Stewart
COE Report as of November 15, 2021

Orthodontic Health Care

Dr. Tasha Hall
COHC Report as of November 11, 2021

Scientific Affairs

J. Martin Palomo
COSA Report as of August 2, 2021

New and Younger Members

Dr. Brandon S. Shoukri
CONYM Board Report Sept. 16, 2021

2021 Delegates

Delegation Chair Report as of May 15, 2021 - 2021 VHOD Final Actions Chart

 Dr. Aron E. Dellinger - CHAIR
 Dr. John Monticello
 Dr. Richard Kulbersh
 Dr. J. Martin Palomo
 Dr. Richard M. Marcus
 Dr. Anthony M. Puntillo
 Dr. Valerie D. Martone  

2021 Alternate Delegates

Dr. Walter W. Schratz
Dr. Drew Smith
Dr. Josephine C. Weeden


Component Directors


Dr. Tasha Hall

ABO Director

Dr. Anthony M. Puntillo
ABO Update as of August 14, 2021


Dr. Phillip Beckwith
AAO PAC Report as of August 15, 2021


Dr. Mark E. Berkman
AAOF Report as of June 19, 2018

Click here to view the list of Past Presidents


Consider Serving the GLAO in a Leadership Capacity!



The AAO House of Delegates is the ultimate governing body of the AAO and meets every year at the AAO annual session. Members of the Great Lakes Association of Orthodontists serve as our representatives to the AAO House of Delegates. Delegates and Alternate Delegates are elected annually by the GLAO membership. Those elected will serve a two-year term.

The GLAO Nominating Committee is seeking interested and qualified candidates to serve at the AAO House of Delegates.

Click here to view the position description.

If you are interested in serving the GLAO as a Delegate at the 2023 and 2024 AAO House of Delegates, please submit a letter of interest to the GLAO office at [email protected] by March 1, 2022. If you have any questions about this position, please contact the GLAO office (877-274-6420; [email protected]). Thank you for your consideration!

The Great Lakes Association of Orthodontists

  • The Great Lakes Association of Orthodontist - 400 W. Wilson Bridge Rd., Suite 120, Worthington, OH 43085 Phone: (877) 274-6420, (614) 221-5720 Fax: (614) 221-1989

2021 © All Rights Reserved | Website Design By: Intrado | LEADERSHIP LOGIN | Admin: Login